The Ascension Offering (Leviticus 1:1-17)

Phill Howell, September 29, 2019
Part of the Leviticus series, preached at a Sunday Morning service

This week's message was the 2nd message in a series on the first seven chapters of Leviticus. This message briefly overviews all 5 sacrifices and then reveals the purpose of the "burnt offering." The burnt offering is an offering that is: 1) Important; 2) Costly; 3) Deadly; 4) Pleasing; and 5) Constant.

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 51:1-19
Hebrews 9:23-28

Tags: Ascension, Ascension of Christ, Blood of Jesus, Burnt Offering, Consecration, Devotion, Law, Law of Moses, Leviticus, Offerings, Old Testament, Pentateuch, Rituals, Sacrifices, Torah, Worship

Earlier: Same day: Later:
« Who Prescribes It and To What End? None The Tribute Offering »
ERROR: The IP key is no longer supported. Please use your access key, the testing key 'TEST'
Powered by Sermon Browser